All Camps Take Place at Harvey Penick Golf Campus

Each day will feature fun, challenging golf activities, as well as our nationally recognized Life Skills curriculum. Full day camps also include swimming at the adjacent YMCA. Participants will be grouped according to age, First Tee Life skills and Golf skill levels. Lessons will be taught on the practice areas, short course, and golf course at our safe and convenient Harvey Penick Golf Campus, located at 5501 Ed Bluestein Blvd in Austin.

PGA Junior Golf Camps
We encourage all campers Ages 13-17 to sign up for our PGA/First Tee Austin Camps—
these are 5-day camps with 6 weeks to choose from.

Monday, June 8 – Friday, June 12
Monday, June 22 – Friday, June 26
Monday, July 6 – Friday, July 10
Monday, July 20 – Friday, July 24
Monday, August 3 – Friday, August 7
Monday, August 17 – Friday, August 21

Register FOR PGA/First Tee Austin Camp

All other students including Young Guns (Ages 5-6) and Girls Golf Camp (All ages), please register below.

Register HERE

More About Our Camps

Morning Skill Development
Full day and half day campers will work on skills on HPGC’s 3-hole short course and practice putting green, chipping area and driving range. Campers will be introduced to drills and compete in fun games like: TicTacToe (golf version), Cow Pasture Pool, Croquet Golf, Knockout, Last One Standing, Poison, Tower of Power, Footgolf and more!

Summer Golf Camp Austin TX
Camper’s playing “Knock Out” to practice putting at The First Tee of Greater Austin’s Summer Camp

Pool Cool Down
Full day campers will cool down from the Austin heat daily at the adjacent East Communities YMCA pool which includes a water slide!

Afternoon On-Course Play
After lunch and the pool, full day campers will get on course experience by playing our 9-hole PGA Tour Designed track. The course is perfect for young players learning the game or learning how to score lower.

Beyond The Game
Camps are structured around The First Tee’s life skills based curriculum which introduces and reinforces values and skills inherent in the game of golf. Values include: Honesty, Respect, Courtesy, Responsibility, Judgment, Confidence, Sportsmanship, Perseverance, and Integrity. The program uses the game of golf to teach kids about making healthy choices, managing emotions, interpersonal skills and more.

*All Summer Campers Receive a 1-year Membership at the Harvey Penick Golf Campus!

Summer Golf Camp
Camper’s showing good Sportsmanship after a hard fought game of “21”

What to Bring

  • A water bottle
  • A sack lunch each day
  • A swimsuit and towel
  • A set of golf clubs (we can provide a loaner set FREE of charge if you do not own your own)

Rates

Standard: $260 for one camper; $130 for sibling(s)
Early bird: $200 for one camper; $100 for sibling(s)
**Early bird ends March 31st

Young Guns (half day camps): $130 for one camper; $65 for sibling(s)
Early bird: $110 for one camper; $55 for sibling(s)
**Early bird ends March 31st

Times

Full day camps run from 9:00 am—3:00 pm on Monday-Thursday with an optional Stay & Play until 4:30 pm for an additional $10 per day (you can pay Cash or Check day of).
Half day camps run from 8:00 am—11:00 am on Monday-Wednesday.

Summer Camp Photos
2017 Summer Camp


2020 Dates

FULL DAY CAMPS- 9am-3pm (ages 7-17)

Register HERE

Monday, June 1 – Thursday, June 4

Monday, June 8 – Thursday, June 11

Monday, June 15 – Thursday, June 18

Monday, June 22 – Thursday, June 25

Monday, June 29 – Wednesday, July 2

Monday, July 6 – Thursday, July 9

Monday, July 13 – Thursday, July 16

Monday, July 13 – Thursday, July 16 (Girls Only)

Monday, July 20 – Thursday, July 23

Monday, July 27 – Thursday, July 30

Monday, August 3 – Thursday, August 6

Monday, August 10 – Thursday, August 13

Half DAY “Young Gun” CAMPS- 8am-11am (ages 5-6)

Monday, June 8 – Wednesday, June 10

Monday, July 6 – Wednesday, July 8

Monday, August 3 – Wednesday, August 5

Questions?
Contact Derrick Elstob at delstob@thefirstteeaustin.org or call (512)732-0380 x 204